<rp id="jjplz"><big id="jjplz"></big></rp><em id="jjplz"><sub id="jjplz"><ol id="jjplz"></ol></sub></em>

      <ruby id="jjplz"><var id="jjplz"><video id="jjplz"></video></var></ruby>

        <noframes id="jjplz"><big id="jjplz"></big><track id="jjplz"><big id="jjplz"></big></track>

            <sub id="jjplz"><big id="jjplz"></big></sub>
              <big id="jjplz"><big id="jjplz"></big></big>
                <video id="jjplz"></video>

                <p id="jjplz"></p>



                  The International Advisory Council (hereafter referred to as the "Council") is an internal advisory body consisting of experts of international reputation and status, who at the request of the company provide advice to help the company better understanding global macroeconomic and financial issues and develop its overall strategic direction and policies, including overseas investment strategies, policies and processes. The Council convenes once a year.


                  In according with the Council's Charter, CIC appointed members for the fifth term of the Council in 2018 and convened 11th International Advisory Council Meeting in September 2019.



                  Shaukat Aziz (Pakistan)

                  Former Prime Minister of Pakistan; former Executive Vice President, Citibank

                  Zhou Xiaochuan (China)

                  President of China Society for Finance and Banking;Former Governor of the People's Bank of China

                  Justin Yifu Lin (China)

                  Dean, Institute of New Structural Economics at Peking University; former Chief Economist and Senior Vice President, World Bank

                  Frederick Ma (Hong Kong, China)

                  Council Chairman, the Education University of Hong Kong; Honorary Professor, School of Economics and Finance, University of Hong Kong; former Secretary of Commerce and Economic Development, the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China; former Chairman, MTR Corporation Limited

                  Andrew Sheng (Malaysia)

                  Chief Advisor to China Banking Regulatory Commission; former Chairman, Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong.


                  Omari Issa (Tanzania)

                  Chairman, Tanzania Electric Supply Company Limited; CEO, Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete Foundation; Chairman, International Board, AMREF Health Africa

                  John H. Maree (South Africa)

                  Chairman, Liberty Group; Deputy Chairman and former CEO, Standard Bank Group


                  Merit E. Janow (United States of America)

                  Dean, School of International and Public Affairs, and Professor of Practice, International Economic Law and International Affairs, Columbia University; former member of the Appellate Body of the World Trade Organization

                  John L. Thornton (United States of America)

                  Chair Emeritus, Brookings Institution;Co-Chair, Board of Trustees of the Asia Society; Chairman, Barrick Gold Corporation; former President, Goldman Sachs Group

                  Andrónico Luksic  (Chile)

                  Chairman, Luksic Group


                  Gerhard Schr?der (Germany)

                  Chairman of the Shareholders' Committee, Nord Stream; former Chancellor of Germany

                  Jean Lemierre (France)

                  Chairman of BNP Paribas; former President, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

                  Lord Sassoon (United Kingdom)

                  President of the China-Britain Business Council; former Commercial Secretary to the Treasury of the United Kingdom 


                   Chen Jia 

                  Head of Department of Public Relations and International Cooperation, CIC; Secretary-General, Secretariat of International Advisory Council, CIC

                  Former Members

                  Details ↓ ↓

                  Arminio Fraga (Brazil, 2009 to 2010)

                  Former President, Central Bank of Brazil

                  Lawrence J. Lau (Hong Kong, China, 2009 to 2010)

                  Vice Chancellor (President), Chinese University of Hong Kong

                  David L. Emerson (Canada, 2009 to 2012)

                  Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, former Minister of International Trade, former Minister of Industry, Canada

                  Taizo Nishimuro (Japan, 2009 to 2013)

                  Former Chairman and CEO, Tokyo Stock Exchange Group; former Chairman and CEO, Toshiba Corporation

                  Lord Nicholas H. Stern (United Kingdom, 2009 to 2013)

                  President, British Academy; I.G. Patel Professor of Economics and Government, London School of Economics and Political Science; former Chief Economist, World Bank Group

                  James D. Wolfensohn (United States of America, 2009 to 2014)

                  Chairman, Wolfensohn & Company; former President, World Bank Group; former Chairman, Citigroup International Advisory Board

                  John J. Mack (United States of America, 2010 to 2016)

                  Chairman Emeritus and former CEO, Morgan Stanley

                  Zeng Peiyan (China, 2009 to 2018)

                  Chairman, China Center for International Economic Exchanges; former Vice Premier of the State Council, China

                  Yingyi Qian (China, 2009 to 2018)

                  Professor of Economics, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University; Distinguished Professor of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Tsinghua University

                  Joseph Yam (Hong Kong, China, 2010 to 2018)

                  Executive Vice President of the China Society for Finance and Banking; Distinguished Research Fellow of the Lau Chor Tak Institute of Global Economics and Finance; former Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority

                  Jorge Paulo Lemann (Brazil, 2014 to 2018)

                  Director, Kraft Heinz Company

                  Paul Costello (Australia, 2014 to 2018)

                  Member, Payments System Board, Reserve Bank of Australia; Chair, Investment Committee, Qantas Superannuation Plan; Chair, Queensland Investment Corporation Infrastructure Investment Committee; former General Manager, Australian Future Fund

                  Dame DeAnne Julius (United Kingdom, 2016 to 2020)

                  Chair, University College London; former Chair, Chatham House; former Member of the Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee and Court

                  David Denison (Canada, 2014 to 2020)

                  Chairman, Element Fleet Management Corp.; former CEO, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

                  Pack Up